Transport deptt to ply buses on 3 new routes in Srinagar from Monday

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

In a significant development, the Transport Department of Jammu and Kashmir is all set to begin the trial run of buses on three new routes from Monday.

Under the route integration plan, the integrated bus service on three new routes shall cover the city’s major areas.

On route 1, from Parimpora Bus Stand to Harwan, the bus will cover all routes leading through Budshah Chowk flyover via MA Road, Dalgate, Nehru Park, Nishat and Shalimar and finally to Harwan.

For route 2 from Budgam to Hazratbal, the bus will cover Humhama, Rambagh, LD, Rajbagh, TRC, Dalgate, Rainawari, and finally to Hazratbal.

Route 3, starting from Pantha Chowk Bus Stand, will travel through Sonwar, TRC via MA Road, Budshah Chowk Flyover, Karan Nagar, Safakadal, Eidgah to Soura via Dr Ali Jan and return via the same route to its starting point.

During the trial run on these routes, 40 to 45 buses of 25 to 32 seat capacity will be deployed and the buses will run after a gap of 15 minutes. The commuters can change their bus route around TRC junction. The number of routes, number of buses on the routes, and timing shall be improved based on the success of the trial run.

Initially buses service on each route shall commence from 8 in morning.

Further, seats will be reserved for women, senior citizens and physically challenged persons in these buses. (KDC)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Man dies after falling from electric pole in Budgam

A man died after he fell from an electric pole in Humhama area of central Kashmir’s Budgam district on...

More Articles Like This