No menu items!

ICC World Cup schedule announced; here are full details

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

The ICC ODI World Cup is all ready to kick off on 5 October 2023. The International Cricket Council (ICC) today released the full World Cup Schedule for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

The Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad is set to host the final match of the international tournament as well as India’s anticipated clash with Pakistan.

The World Cup tournament will be played across 10 venues and is reportedly one of the biggest Cricket World Cup yet.

Here is the detailed schedule, venue-wise:


5 October: England vs New Zealand
15 October: India vs Pakistan
4 November: England vs Australia
10 November: South Africa vs Afghanistan
19 November: Final


6 October: Pakistan vs Qualifier 1
9 October: New Zealand vs Qualifier 1
12 October: Pakistan vs Qualifier 2


7 October: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Day Game)
10 October: England vs Bangladesh
16 October: South Africa vs Qualifier 1
22 October: India vs New Zealand
29 October: Australia vs New Zealand (Day Game)


7 October: South Africa vs Qualifier 2
11 October: India vs Afghanistan
15 October: England vs Afghanistan
25 October: Australia vs Qualifier 1
6 November: Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2


8 October: India vs Australia
14 October: New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Day Game)
18 October: New Zealand vs Afghanistan
23 October: Pakistan vs Afghanistan
27 October: Pakistan vs South Africa


13 October: Australia vs South Africa
17 October: Australia vs Qualifier 2
21 October: Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Day Game)
29 October: India vs England
3 November: Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan


19 October: India vs Bangladesh
30 October: Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2
1 November: New Zealand vs South Africa
8 November: England vs Qualifier 1
12 November: Australia vs Bangladesh (Day Game)


20 October: Australia vs Pakistan
26 October: England vs Qualifier 2
4 November: New Zealand vs Pakistan (Day Game)
9 November: New Zealand vs Qualifier 2
11 November: India vs Qualifier 1


21 October: England vs South Africa
24 October: South Africa vs Bangladesh
2 November: India vs Qualifier 2
7 November: Australia vs Afghanistan
15 November: Semifinal 1


28 October: Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh
31 October: Pakistan vs Bangladesh
5 November: India vs South Africa
12 November: England vs Pakistan
16 November: Semifinal 2

Out of 10 participating teams, the top four teams with maximum points will reach the semi-finals. The other eight positions of the upcoming world cup have already been occupied by the top 7 teams of the ICC World Cup Super League 2020-23 cycle and host India. The remaining two spots will be declared after the 2023 World Cup Qualifier which is currently in progress between 10 teams.

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Stop teaching during school hrs or face action: ADC Sopore warns coaching centres

The authorities on Saturday warned coaching institutions, operating in Sopore town of north Kashmir’s Baramulla district, of strict action...

More Articles Like This