Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP chief minister

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, home minister Amit Shah, defence minister Rajnath Singh were among the top BJP leaders present at the mega swearing-in ceremony. Adityanath was administered oath by governor Anandiben Patel at the jam-packed stadium, reported Hindustan Times.

He was a Member of the Parliament from the Unnao Lok Sabha seat from 2004 to 2009.

Keshav Prasad Maurya took oath as the deputy chief minister for the second time.

The BJP leader has been retained in the UP cabinet despite losing election from Sirathu constituency. Associated with Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and Vishva Hindu Parishad (VHP)- Bajrang Dal, Maurya had won the 2014 general elections from the Phulpur parliamentary constituency of Prayagraj district.

Brajesh Pathak, who served as a cabinet minister in the previous Yogi Adityanath government, is now the second deputy chief minister replacing Dinesh Sharma. A prominent Brahmin leader of the party, he won the Assembly polls from the Lucknow Cantonment seat in the 2022 state Polls.

In 2017, Pathak jumped ship from Bahujan Samaj Party and joined the BJP in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah and Union Minister Mahesh Sharma.

Former Uttarakhand governor Baby Rani Maurya is among the new inductees in the Yogi cabinet. The BJP leader is a prominent Dalit face belonging to the Jatav community. She has also served as the mayor of Agra.

Suresh Kumar Khanna, Surya Pratap Shahi, Swatantra Dev Singh, Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary, Jaivir Singh, Dharam Pal Singh, and Nand Gopal Gupta ‘Nandi’ were the prominent ministers who took oath at the event.

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

JMC not ready yet to impose property tax: Mayor

Mayor Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC) Rajinder Sharma on Friday said that the proposed property tax will not be imposed...

More Articles Like This