J-K, Ladakh categorized ‘hard areas’ in joint AGMUT cadre

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

Ministry of Home Affairs, government of India, has categorized Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh as “hard areas” in the Joint AGMUT Cadre.

Subsequent to abrogation of Article 370, central government ordered merging of the Jammu and Kashmir cadre of IAS, IPS and IFS officers with that of Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) — also known as the Union Territory cadre.

“Consequent upon the merger of the J-K cadre into AGMUT cadre, the matter has been examined and with the approval of Competent Authority, it has been decided that the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and the Union Territory of Ladakh may be categorized as Category B (Hard Areas) in the Joint AGMUT Cadre,” reads a communication sent among others to Chief Secretary J-K by Rakesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary to Government of India, MHA.

“Accordingly, in partial modification in para 3 of the said guidelines, the segments of the AGMUT Cadre are hereby Classified into two categories, namely regular and hard areas,” the communication, a copy of which lies with GNS reads, adding Category ‘A’ – Regular Areas—Delhi, Chandigarh, Goa, Pudueheny, Dadar Nagar HaVeli and Daman & Diu and Category ‘B’ – Hard Areas—Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.” (GNS)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Stop teaching during school hrs or face action: ADC Sopore warns coaching centres

The authorities on Saturday warned coaching institutions, operating in Sopore town of north Kashmir’s Baramulla district, of strict action...

More Articles Like This