DDC Poll Results: Independent candidates win 7 seats in Srinagar

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

The Bharatiya Janata Party, People’s Democratic Party, and National Conference have won one seat each in Srinagar district in the District Development Council (DDC). The Returning Officers in Srinagar declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the fourteen constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates.

The Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party emerged as the single largest party in the district with three seats. The People’s Movement also won a seat in the district.

Meanwhile, the results of four SMC ward constituencies were declared earlier. As per the final results, independents have been declared winners in seven constituencies including Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, II, IV, and VI. While the J-K Apni Party candidates were declared winners from Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I, and Srinagar-III constituencies. Four political parties won one seat each, with the BJP winning Khanmoh -II, PDP Khanmoh-III, NC Harwan-III and JKPM Srinagar-II.

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Two LeT OGWs held in central Kashmir, say police

Police on Tuesday claimed to have arrested two Lashkar-i-Toiba militant Over Ground Workers in Central Kashmir’s Budgam district. In a...

More Articles Like This