Covid 2nd wave: Nine Srinagar areas declared as micro-containment zones

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

Authorities on Wednesday declared nine areas falling in medical zones –Zadibal and Batamaloo – as micro-containment zones in summer-capital Srinagar.

According to an official leaflet, the notified areas in Zadibal medical zone include; Nawab Bagh near Bahrar Hospital in Lal-Bazar, Umer Colony-A Lal Bazar Lane Number 1 near Rah Masjid, Umer Colony-A Lal Bazar Lane Number 3 near Goenka School, Kathi Darwaza near Zain Shah Masjid in Badamwari, Sangeen Darwaza Hakka Bzazaar Gulshan Mohalla Usman Colony in Hawal.

The notified micro-containment zones in medical zone Batamaloo include; Wazabagh Hyderpora, Sutrashahi near Civil Secteriate, S.D Colony Batamaloo near Talent School and Qamarabad Bemina near Siddique Lane Abu-Bakr Masjid in Bemina. (GNS)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Hajj: First batch of 630 pilgrims from J-K to leave tomorrow

The first batch of 630 Hajj pilgrims from Jammu and Kashmir will leave for Saudi Arabia on the annual...

More Articles Like This