12 J-K police officers appointed to IPS under AGMUT cadre

The Kashmir Walla needs you, urgently. Only you can do it.

The Kashmir Walla plans to extensively and honestly cover — break, report, and analyze — everything that matters to you. You can help us.

Most Read This Week

President of India on Monday appointed twelve officers of J-K Police to the Indian Police Service on probation and allocated them to the Jammu and Kashmir under AGMUT Cadre.

The officers include Shakti Kumar Pathak, Mohd. Haseeb Mughal, Javid Ahmed Koul, Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, Shahid Mehraj Rather, Ajeet Singh, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Vikas Gupta, Abdul Qayoom, Nisha Nathyal and Javid Iqbal Matoo.

“The officers will remain on probation for one year as per rule of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 and the officers will obtain induction training as per sub rule 5(4) of Indian Police Service (Probation) Rules, 1954 as amended dated 10.05.2011,” reads an order by A. K. Saran, Director (Police), MHA, as per a local news agency, Global News Service (GNS).

While the appointments take effect immediately, the same are subjected to the outcome of a case titled Sheikh Abdul Rehman and Ors. Vs. Department of Home, Jammu and Kashmir under adjudication before the Central Administrative Tribunal, Jammu Bench, reads the order. (GNS)

Choose a plan as per your location

Latest News

Pakistan hands over 200 Indian fishermen at Wagah border

Pakistan has released 200 Indian fishermen, who were handed over to BSF authorities at the Joint Check Post at...

More Articles Like This