Army releases list of most wanted militants

The Indian Army has prepared a list of the most wanted militants operating in the Kashmir valley. 22 Militants have been included in the list, 17 of them hail from South Kashmir.

Here is the list:


Zakir Rashid Bhat Alias Musa, Resident of Tral, Pulwama, Category – A++.

Mohd Ashraf Khan alias Ashraf Moulvi, a resident of Kokernag, Islamabad; Category – A+.

Altaf Ahmad Dar alias Altaf Kachroo (division commander in south Kashmir), a resident of Hawoora, Kulgam; Category – A++.

Mohd Abbas Sheikh, a resident of Quimoh, Kulgam; Category – A+.

Umar Majeed Ganai, a resident of Such, Kulgam; Category – A++.

Saifullah Mir (district commander in Pulwama), a resident of Malangpur, Pulwama.

Zeenat-ul-Islam, a resident of Sugan, Shopian; Category – A++.

Riyaz Ahmad Naikoo (chief operational commander, Kashmir), a resident of Tokun, Pulwama; Category – A++.

Latif Ahmad Dar alias Haroon, a resident of Dogirpur, Awantipur; Category – A.

Umar Fayaz Lone, a resident of Tral, Awantipur; Category – A.

Manan Wani ( AMU research scholar), a resident of Kupwara; Category – B.

Abu Muslim, a resident of Pakistan, operates in Hajan, Category – Foreign Terrorist / A+.

Abu Zargam alias Mohd Bhai, a resident of Pakistan, operates in Hajan, A+.

Azad Ahmad Malik alias Dada (LeT district commander Anantnag), a resident of Malikpura, Arwani, Category –A.

Shakoor Ahmad Dar (LeT district commander, Kulgam), a resident of Tengpora, Kulgam, Category – A+.

Mohd Naveed Jatt, a resident of Pakistan, operates in Pulwama, A+.

Riyaz Ahmad Dar, a resident of Sethargun, Pulwama, Category – A.

Mustaq Ahmad Mir, a resident of Chak Cholan, Shopian, Category – A++.

Zahid Ahmad Wani, resident of Karimabad, Pulwama.

Mudasir Ahmad Khan, a resident of Midur, Awantipur.

Notably, after Ramzan ceasefire ended, Indian Army has resumed ‘Operation All Out’.