Govt to impose restrictions in some parts of Srinagar

JK Bank

In the wake of shutdown call given by Hurriyat Chairman (G) Syed Ali Geelani against the issue of Kousarnag yatra, the authorities have decided to impose restrictions in the areas under five police stations of Srinagar district tomorrow.

An official spokesperson of government told The Kashmir Walla that the restrictions would remain in place in the areas falling under police station Khanyar, Nowhatta, Rainawari, MR Gunj and Safa Kadal.